Spamming Eviscerate since 2004

Help Me Help To Write Love On Her Arms

One of the driving reasons behind me starting a blog (besides being inspired by guildees and wanting to have a blog but not really knowing where to start) was the fact I can help To Write Love on Her Arms.

TWLOHA is an organization dedicated to preventing teen suicide which is the third most prevalent form of death among teenagers (followed by car accidents and gang fighting). TWLOHA has always had a very special place in my heart due to the help received from a hotline on their website so many years ago while I was in a severe depression caused by the combination of a murdered best friend, family issues, self-acceptance issues, and diet pills (which I later found out had a side effect of suicidal thoughts). I wrote my first college paper on TWLOHA and did my first speech in communication as a persuasion to get people to support TWLOHA.

I want to ask all my readers, to please take a  mintue or so out of your day and click on the social vibe badge I have on the right side of my blog’s main page. Do an activity, help TWLOHA, and potentially…save a young life.

One response

  1. theerivs

    A good cause indeed.

    June 8, 2010 at 7:48 pm

Leave a Reply

