Spamming Eviscerate since 2004

Evee Reviews the WoW Headset

First off I would like to say…this is not a good review and I will be ranting….quite a bit

So when my old headset finally died after…..4 years? of use I decided it was time to get a new one

Being the geeks I am I splurged on the Creative WoW Headset which I bought off amazon for 130 bucks.

When it got to me….it was already broken, left earcup hanging by a wire…soo return polciy goo got a replacement.

I use it nicely through the week sound quality is actually REALLY good for wireless (i’m actually a bit of an audiophile.)

Weekend comes along and it starts randomly losing signal and turning off, mildly annoying but I expecting some issue with wireless anyways.

Then…today. I get home my little brother wants to watch something on youtube. As he slides the headset on, the plastic that allows for adjustment on the left earcup snaps clean

It is now hanging by a wire.

Evee is not amused

Technically speaking this headset is wonderful, cutting edge technology, It is amazingly fragile though.

Thank god for amazon’s awesome return policy.

Time for evee to get a Razer headset to match all his other razer accessories he’s had for years (and never broke @.@)

5 responses

  1. Wow did you get an Lemon Evis….I got my WoW Creative Wireless Headset months ago and haven’t had nearly the trouble. (This including having a five year old deciding the microphone would make a good chew toy.) The rubber cover still bares the bite marks yet it still manages to pick up the tv in the rec room at the other end of the house.

    I would agree their customer service sucks though, as it is all automated but Amazons is amazing.

    Let us all know which Razor you end up with! I have always admired their stuff.

    July 26, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    • you know from what i’ve heard from other people I’m thinking that there’s some kind of problem in manufacturing making the left band for the earcup more prone to breaking than earlier models. no idea what would cause it but seeing I got the two headset literally 2 days apart it would kinda make sence

      July 26, 2010 at 3:49 pm

  2. Wow! Man that sucks! I’ve had nothing but success with mine. Now I’m worried!

    July 26, 2010 at 3:53 pm

    • just be careful with it…i’m a bit of a brute by nature so i’m getting a razer meglodon cuz the adjustments are done with metal
      that and i’ve heard the sound quality is abosutely amazing (get it? heard the sound quality?, oh w/e i thought it was funny)

      July 27, 2010 at 5:27 pm

  3. Steve

    got my WoW headset bout a year ago and was seeing all the bad reviews but never had a problem with it till I heard a snap on the right side… yup right side ear cup haning by the wire….never get another soundblaster product as long as I live

    November 5, 2011 at 7:16 am

Leave a Reply

